Privately Launched Fireworks Are Banned for 24th Holiday

Due to the extremely dry conditions and potential fire hazards, fireworks remain prohibited in Summit County.

These prohibited items include: 

-Firecracker, cannon cracker, salute, cherry bomb or other similar explosive.

-Bottle rocket, skyrocket or any other device that that uses combustible or explosive material.

-Roman candle or other device that discharges balls of fire.

-Tube or cone aerial firework that propels comets, shells, salutes, flash shells, or similar devices.

-Chaser, whistler or similar device.

Violations of this ordinance are deemed a class B misdemeanor and can result in fines and potential jail time. Summit County ordinances allow for the cost recovery of any expenses associated with the extinguishing of a fire caused by the negligent use of fireworks, fires, and /or the improper extinguishment of cigarettes or other smoking materials.

For more information please call the Park City Fire District at 435-940-2532.

Click Above Link for a Downloadable Flyer of the Fireworks Ban.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s